Sunday, December 4, 2011

175th Year Celebrations of Formation of SSVP

The 175th years Celebrations of formation of St. Vincent De Paul Society, was organized at Christu Raja Animation Centre, Kovalam, Trivandrum on 5th of October 2008. The function started after a Holy Mass at 9.30 AM and 10.15 hrs a talk was given by Dr. P.V. George, National Project officer and 11.15 to 11.35 on Projects. Rev. Fr. George Gomez, Forane Vicar gave talk on “How to help the poor and how the SSVP members should co-operate”, and from 12.15 hrs Br. C.C. James (Kerala Co-ordination Committee Secretary, SSVP) explained the basic activities of SSVP. The public function started at 2.30 hrs and was attended by the following Spiritual Heads of Church & other National Council & Central Council Office Bearers / Personalities etc.
  1. Monsignor. Eugene H. Pereira, Vicar General, Trivandrum Arch Diocese.
  2. Rev. Fr. Jerome Fernandez, Director Pastoral Ministry, Tvm Arch Diocese.
  3. Mr. George Mersier, Member of Legislative Assembly, Kerala.
  4. Br. V.M.J. Balaswamy, National Council Vice President.
  5. Br. K. M. Augustin, National Council Auditor.
  6. Br. Prakash, National Project Monitoring Officer.
  7. Don Bosco, President Trivandrum Central Council.
  8. Br. K.O.Thomas, President Tvm Central Council (Malankara)
  9. Br. Nesamani, President Neyyattinkara Central Council.
The Highlight of the function was 29 Cancer Patients was given financial assistance, Honouring 3 former Central Council Presidents of Trivandrum Central Council with Mementos and Honoring 111 Vincentians who have served 25 years continuously in St. Vincent De Paul Society under Trivandrum Central Council with mementos.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More